The Presbyletter
A Newsletter from Fountain City Presbyterian Church

 A printable and downloadable version of the Presbyletter is available later on this page.

As of Wednesday, Sept. 24
Aaron Hickman, -  Pat. Neal
Harriette Andrews
Ed Byer


If you or a family member goes into the hospital, please call the church office to let us know. 

For emergencies after hours or on weekends, please call one of the ministers at home.   
Max Reddick -- 219-9262
Sean White -- 219-0294


A Memorial Fund gifts has been given in memory of Inez Young by Perry and Mary Ann Aldridge, Duke and Jane Godsey.

Brandon Fund memorials have been given in memory of David Reid by Ralph and Thelma Caldwell, Mack and Frances Rose, Ed Scott, Jr. , Mary Smith, Bill and Dorothy Wadsworth, Margaret Hembree, Jessie Gilbert, Georgia Morgan, Faye Jones, Roberta Bonner, and Janice Beal.

A Music Fund memorial has been given in memory of Helen Weeden by Sylvia Payne.

A Brandon Fund memorial has been given in memory of David Reid, Ina Byer and Inez Young by Julia Stewrt.


Peacemaking Offering will be taken on World Communion Sunday, October 5.   The Peacemaking Offering is one of the four special offerings of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.).  The purpose of the Peacemaking Offering is to support peacemaking efforts throughout the Presbyterian Church.  The Offering is divided as follows:  1) 50% enable the Peacemaking Program to provide assistance and resources for congregations and other bodies of the Presbyterian Church, 2) 25% is given to your presbytery and synod for their peacemaking efforts, 3) 25% is retained by your congregation for support of your own peacemaking ministry.


A standing wardrobe for our Dynamic Rotation costumes and puppets.  Call the church office.  Also needed--  people to clean and refinish the chairs and tables the day care use in the fellowship hall. Please call Brenda Logan if you can help.  Thank you!

Non-Profit Organization
U.S. Postage Paid
Permit #139

 Click here to get the printable Presbyletter in Adobe pdf form.

The Adobe Acrobat Reader is free and if you need it, the link below will take you the Adobe site to download the Reader.


Office Hours:      Monday-Thursday 8:30am-5:00pm
       Friday 8:30am-4:30pm

         Phone Number:


         Fax Number:


         Web Site:


[email protected]

  Sunday Morning Worship Services:  9:00am and 11:00am.
  Sunday School:    9:45am. Nursery is available from:  9:00am - 12:00pm.
  Teaching time for kindergarten through 2nd grade is held during the 11:00 Worship Service.

                                STAFF MEMBERS                                                      E-mail Address

Senior Minister

Max Reddick

[email protected]

Director, Congregational Care

Sean White

[email protected]

Director, Christian Education

Brenda Logan

[email protected]

Director, Youth

Alfred Huffaker

[email protected]

Director, Music

Harry Hall

[email protected]


Matt McCurry

[email protected]

Administrative Assistant

Cindy Ricker

[email protected]


Laura Biddle

[email protected]

Superintendent, Property

Terry Rouse


Assistant Superintendent, Property

Ron French


Director, Child Development Center

Gail Collins



Bob Crail
Max Merritt

[email protected]

Treasurer Emeritus

Miles Haberley


Clerk of Session

Harry Ogden

[email protected]

Moderator, Board of Deacons

Katherine Latvala

[email protected]

Moderator, Presbyterian Women

Margaret Fuqua

[email protected]


FCPC Links

FCPC Homepage Mission Statement Stephen Ministries Meet Our Staff

Directions to FCPC The Presbyletter Youth Connection Music Ministry
Church Calendar Session/Deacon Committees